Miu Audio – MKTP2


“To be honest, the look of this hybrid amp doesn’t look appealing to me at all. My 1st impression: I wouldn’t even want to give it a try at all. I wouldn’t want to waste time on this small little amp. But I was wrong to judge the amp by its look.
To cut the story short, Ryan insisted that I should give it a shot.
To my surprise, the sound of my Martin Logan speaker driven by the Miu-tech was vastly different from its sound with my few thousands dollar amp. Republic’s Stop and Stare: The bass was more extended and better controlled. It now had more dynamics in spades, evident as an ability to play much louder without strain, and the soundstage is more clearly presented.
I am really impressed with this little monster.” By fishball


“just bought the MKTP2 yesterday, hard to believe such a powerful amp within that tiny chassis. produce high end tones and absolutely worth the money.
Love this pc…….”
by acemen


“This tiny amp MKTP-2 one audiophile magazine reviewer was staggered over its performance. At half the price, it’s no brainer where you want to put your money. The wonderful thing about this tiny amp is the audiophile can tune its ‘tone’ to suit one’s taste. Do pay attention to the choice of tube brand and interconnect cable for hooking it up. Yes, it is that revealing! Forget about the 3.5mm to 3.5mm cable, try using a proper RCA interconnect with adaptor. I’m using a XLO cable right now between the pre and power section. Go grab one now, you wouldn’t regret it.” by Fire-bottle

 

 

 

 

Leave Your Comment

